Southwest District football teams released for 2021, Buerkle named MVP | News, Sports, Jobs

The Southwest District on Monday released its all-district football teams for this season, with Springfield quarterback Brendon Buerkle named the Eastern Subdistrict MVP.

Buerkle was also named the East’s offensive back of the year, while Carter Olson was named co-offensive receiver for the East along with Christian Wendland of Tracy-Milroy-Balaton.

Also for Springfield, Sam Pidde was named Eastern Co-Defensive of the Year along with TMB’s Matt Munson.

Along with Buerkle and Olson, Caleb Hauger, Macoy Krick and Ashton Toll were named to the Eastern All-Subdistrict team, while Pidde and Kyle Quesenberry were named honorable mentions.

Minnesota Valley Lutheran also saw several honored players from the East, with Luke Thompson, Malachi Kohls, Landen Merseth and Cole Thompson being part of the All-Subdistrict team, while Isaac Bakke and Josh Giefer receiving honorable mentions.

Ulm’s new cathedral saw Eric Furth, Sam Knowles and Levi Jakes make the All-Subdistrict team for the East, while Sam Blomberg and Thomas Finstad received honorable mentions.

Sleepy Eye’s Jackson Huiras, Erizen Traconis and Arian Saenz were named to the Eastern squad, while Brennen Meyer and Mason Sellner received honorable mentions.

Jayden Goblish and Wyatt Soupir de Wabasso were named to the Eastern squad, while Sam Welch and Adryen Tietz were named honorable mentions.

The latest news today and more in your inbox

Comments are closed.